Paint Update: Easter Egg Bliss?

Hello, it has certainly been a while. The house is looking really good. In fact, it’s feeling like a home after nearly 4 years. A lot has changed during that time with my life so feeling like my house is finally coming together is definitely a win!

So what does one do when the husband is away? Besides potentially deep cleaning the house, I couldn’t help myself but head to Home Depot and grab a gallon of paint. For once in my life I sprung for the decent stuff, and it really paid off! I almost could have gotten away with one coat.

You’d think I would have learned from my mistake years ago when I painted a room, hated it, and repainted it three weeks later.

But alas, no such luck. My husband and I painted his office/The guest bedroom last year and it ended up being a very bright, light blue that reminded me of an elementary school. I ended up repainting it over the weekend a light sage, And I’m very pleased with the results.

The upstairs officially looks like an Easter egg. Interestingly enough, when I was little, the Easter Bunny would bring three separate baskets for my sisters and me. Each of us were assigned a color: My older sister was purple, my younger sister was blue, and I was green. After snapping some shots of the bedrooms upstairs I have officially color-coded the bedrooms based off of these Easter baskets…. And I’m okay with that… For now. You never know when the paint bug is going to strike again!

On a completely separate note, I finally hung a print that my sister made that was sitting in the attic. I walked around the house holding it up on various walls, and not knowing where to put it. When I brought it into the bathroom, I realized that the nails that were already in the wall when I moved in in 2017 matched up perfectly with the print. It looks wonderful and like someone actually lives here. Another great win!

Leave a comment